development > chat

Introductions

(1/40) > >>

Adam Atomic:
Hey, this is just the usual "introduce yourself" thread!  A good place to make your first post.

My name is Adam and I created flixel over the last year or so.  I've also worked on lots of other things, like Cave Story Wii and Paper Moon.  In a previous life I was a C++ coder and GUI designer for a software company.  I have two pug dogs who are pretty good but sometimes they kick in laptop screens.  Right now I make iPhone games for a living, and I'm helping to organize the Independent Games Summit at GDC Austin this year.

oneup:
hi, i'm oneup. i create games ever since i can think. namely super mario war, landscapr, a jump'n'run tutorial series, lots of unreleased demos & a gp32 port of "spout". (& two web startups inbetween)

tried to build a game with flash half a year ago, but was overwhelmed by flash's sucky api.

i am so lookin forward to your library !!!

my current project is poit (http://puit.soup.io/).

CosMind:
some call me CosMind, some call me Justin.  i call me crazy.  i work a day job as creative director of an independent commercial video games studio in austin, tejas; but, moonlight as a lonesome game (both video and non-video) designer and developer.  i recently released my very first independent game, Glum Buster.  now i'm diving back into prototyping and tinkering with various projects that have bubbled into my brain over the past handful of years.  flixel has me jazzed, and i'm going to do my best to learn myself the ropes - i really feel that creating software with the framework is going to have a wealth of benefits.

(the hair's old)

ben:
Hi! I'm Ben.

Here I'm cosplaying as L from Death Note. I don't have a better picture handy at the moment.