Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 52887 times)

Kyatt

• View Profile
    • Beeserker The Videogame
Re: Introductions
« Reply #180 on: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 »
Kyatt here. A couple of months ago, I was involved with a project that used Flixel, but I only did the art for it. I recently started to learn Flixel for myself, and in my search for answers, I was constantly brought to these forums, so I decided to join.

It's been a while since I've created a game - I haven't done it since the old ZZT days, however long ago that was.

pWEN

• Cicadomorph
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
« Reply #181 on: Fri, Nov 9, 2012 »
Hey there! It's been a while since I've joined the forums, but only just now discovered this thread...

Anyway, I'm Owen, aka pWEN (and variations thereof). I'm a programmer, primarily, and have been working in Flash since 2007, migrating from AS2 to AS3, Flash to Flex, Citrus Engine to Flixel to Haxe NME... Well, the latter I'm still learning. My day job is programming educational software in Flex, but my passion lies in game design. I also like helping others with programming when I can; I'm bad about keeping up with the help section here, but feel free to PM me. :)

I'm currently working on my first game for official release (for real this time!), an educational game that promotes entomology and entomophagy as boons of ecological stability. Also, my icon is a cicada, in case you were wondering. :)

Mollrow

• View Profile
« Reply #182 on: Fri, Nov 23, 2012 »