Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 54039 times)

Karies

• View Profile
Re: Introductions
« Reply #20 on: Mon, Jun 8, 2009 »
Hi community!
I'm Juan Sierra an ASP.NET programmer who want to develop games as Hobbyist (probably someday as a professional).
I have followed the allegro game developing community for many years.
I have developed some crappy games in flash and now I want to finish a lot of projects I have in my head.

ETG

• View Profile
« Reply #21 on: Mon, Jun 8, 2009 »
My name is Eric. I'm a game programmer, 27 years old, and live in Texas.

I've been playing around with the framework this weekend and I like it. So, I'm gonna use it.

radmoseph

« Reply #22 on: Mon, Jun 8, 2009 »
I've been playing around with the framework this weekend and I like it. So, I'm gonna use it.

brokenPlatypus

« Reply #23 on: Mon, Jun 8, 2009 »
My name's Matt Guest. I've been programming professionally for some time now in everything from c to coldfusion to .net, java, flash and flex. My career has been focused on web development and professional software, but I've always had a soft spot for games.

I originally got into programming by teaching myself Pascal from a book I got from my future high school while I was still in the 7th grade, with the express purpose of learning how to build games. I ended up making some add-ins for the old L.O.R.D. BBS game and was hooked on programming. Back when I was still in high school I built a couple of (fairly lame) legend of zelda clones and final fantasy style rpgs, attempting to replicate the amazing stuff that was captivating me on my NES.