Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 53597 times)

sloopygoop

Re: Introductions
« Reply #40 on: Tue, Aug 11, 2009 »
I'm yet another Andrew on the forum.  I'm 22 and live in the U.S.  I've always loved the older video games, so I like what I've been seeing of Flixel games.  I'm not a programmer, though.  Mostly I'm on this forum to offer my chiptune talents, because what's a retro-looking game without retro music?  :)  
I don't have a proper website yet, but some of my music can be heard here on 8bitcollective.  

Dysposin

« Reply #41 on: Thu, Aug 27, 2009 »
Hi, I'm Ville from Finland. I'm a graphic artist, but I've been trying to make games for about seven years now, mostly playing around with Clickteam's apps. Now that I found Flixel, I have a good enough reason to learn the actionscript and get serious with this.

Jarod

• View Profile
« Reply #42 on: Sun, Sep 6, 2009 »
Hey guys,

My name is Jarod Luebbert. I'm a Computer Science major at SIU. I'm experienced with C++, Ruby, a little Python, and a lot of web development. I've been wanting to make my own game for a long time now. I've done some small things in Ruby (with the Gosu game dev library) but I really want to make something full blown to put on Kongregate or something similar.

I also have a strong interest in Art so I think making a game will be a great way to express both my passion for programming and art.

luc

• no ablo anything except french
    • View Profile
    • scribbles
« Reply #43 on: Sun, Sep 6, 2009 »
Hi, I'm Luc, living in Paris (France)
I'm mainly doing concept art for video games and video FX/compositing. I've been thinking about making a game since a long time (Amiga days). I tried to learn Flash and AS from quite some time, read some books on OO language, overwhelmed coders with questions but never finished a project in ten years and thus focused on drawing. Working in the game industry I thought I could harass some coders easily.